Our tutors in Johannesburg


Tutor in Randburg

✔ Background checked          Can tutor online         Can tutor in person
✔ Background checked
Can tutor online 
Can tutor in person

Teaching or tutoring experience

I have been tutoring since high school and never stopped. As such I have 9 years of tutoring under my belt. I have tutored privately and through other Tutoring companies in South Africa. I have tutored from ages 9 to ages 56 and am well acquainted with various types of students, learning styles and study methods. I predominantly tutor languages (Afrikaans, English and German) for both school students and working professionals that would like to improve their language proficiency. I also tutor Natural Science, Life Science, Mathematics and Accounting. I have worked with students who have learning disabilities as well as youngsters who have ADD/ADHD. Everyone can learn! It just takes a bit of effort to figure out what works for each individual.

My summary

I am a dedicated individual who loves to strive for the highest possible goals and then push to achieve them. I spend my free time on archaeological expeditions or reading. I have striven to listen and learn as much from my students, as I have expected of them to learn from me in the years I have been tutoring. I love helping people not just improve their marks or skills, but to feel more comfortable and confident in themselves and the application of their knowledge. I have a passion for the subjects I tutor and this makes me easier to learn from and with.